Skip to content

The little engine…

November 22, 2008
tags: ,

Words on 11/21: 0
Goal through 11/21: 52500

That dang little engine could, or so my childhood memories tell me, but I just seem to have less wearwithal than a fictional train car.  Or maybe I just have more homework and responsibility.  Hopefully that’s it.

I feel this story might hit the “Unfinished Ideas” folder here on my laptop and network until I can get it fleshed out a bit more.  I’m still going to see how much of it I can get done this month but I think I’ve determined I’m not a complete pantser by nature.  A pantser is a writer that writes “by the seat of their pants”.  I have to have something to refer to — even a pseudo-outline is better than nothing.

Personally, I like to have a listing of chapters, the POV each is in, and the important stuff that needs to happen in it.  With that, the world is my oyster and I could do a book in a month.  In fact, I need to use some downtime to redo my pseudo for Veil and work one up for the new novel I’m percolating and, if I have time, do one for Garden.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

