Skip to content

Excuses, excuses…

March 24, 2009

Again, it’s been an extended period of time where I’ve neglected any readers I may have been able to procure and retain.  Two weeks is unacceptable, I know.

I would blame Art, Calculus and electronics lab but the truth is that last week was spring break for both me and Tommy and if you’ve never tried to write with ten- and three-year-old boys running around the house — well, I wouldn’t recommend it at all.

I did manage to get started on a “see if it has legs” first chapter for another novel I caught leaking out of my head.  It’s based on a dream Karen had and was telling me about a couple of weeks ago.  She described the creepy part of the dream and I immediately thought, “There’s a book in there somewhere.”

I’m sick.

Or a writer.

Is there really a difference? 😉

4 Comments leave one →
  1. apb148 permalink
    March 24, 2009 5:27 am

    Todd, people said Stephen King was sick, and look where he is now. I say go with it. Your blog looks very nice. Good job.

  2. gigi1953 permalink
    March 24, 2009 6:43 am

    Cool new look, Todd!

  3. March 24, 2009 8:14 am

    Oh how I know those days of spring break! I had the opposite and wallowed in the luxury of the quiet 🙂 Reading on the back porch with the squirrels and birds, watching adult TV, sleeping late. That’s the life! But now, back to school for the grandkids and back to work for me 🙂

  4. March 24, 2009 2:08 pm

    Your site looks very nice and organized, even if you feel as though your thoughts are not! LOL
    Isn’t it funny how as a writer when you have a conversation with someone beit in person or email that something perks your imagination and the wheels start turning. A book indeed.

    Cindy Hernandez
    http://cindyzcreations.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

