Skip to content

Back From The Dead…

October 15, 2009

Alright, let the lambasting begin.  This assumes that anyone really cares whether or not this blog is updated at all. 😉

It’s been pretty hectic for the last few months what with little league, attempts at summer calculus classes, changes in major, etc.  So, now, since I’m officially majoring in something writing-related (Technical Communication and Knowledge Management), I won’t feel as guilty if I do my noveling as well as journaling that whole process right here in front of the whole internet.

Also, I wanted to freshen up the blog in the hopes that it will do for me this year what I hoped it would do for me last year:  Make me accountable and more motivated to actually win NaNoWriMo.  If you’ll notice, I’ve put up a LARGER word count reporter.  This will make it easy for any of you folks out there to see whether or not I’m making good on the challenge.

So, anyway, yeah, I’m all signed up for NaNo 2009 (tmacy).  This year’s novel will be a fantasy that’s been kicking around my head for the last 3-4 months which is tentatively titled “Magic’s Death”.

Oh, and, I’m back from the dead, too. 😉

I will try and blog a bit more in the couple of weeks before NaNo and then every day during NaNo and maybe then I’ll be in the habit and actually make this sucker informative.

We shall see.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 16, 2009 6:32 pm

    Hey, I found your blog while searching on Google. I have a blog on online stock trading, I’ll bookmark your site.

  2. October 17, 2009 9:36 am

    Awesome blog!

    I thought about starting my own blog too but I’m just too lazy so, I guess Ill just have to keep checking yours out.
    LOL,

Leave a Reply

