Skip to content

Chugging (Wow, a beer *does* sound kind of good right about now.)

April 14, 2010

Not a whole lot to report on the writing front today but I promised myself I’d actually give this a MWF update thing a go.  So, it’s Wednesday and this is a post.

I have broken through somewhat on Chapter 7 and I really think I can get it done in the next day or two.  Of course, as always, that’s “writer done.”  😉

The main problem I’m having with Veil currently, besides the whole alleged “procrastination” thing, is that I have a contemporary fiction (so far) project trying to intrude on my novel writing party.  The fantasy that I’ve spent time on Facebook complaining about has been wondrously silent for at least a couple of months and for a while I was able to do nothing but work on Veil.  That’s why I was able to get from Chapter 4 to Chapter 7, and have them at least somewhat readable, in the last 3 months or so.

I have decided to give in, somewhat, to the urge on the contemp fic piece since I think it could be really good.  Powerful characters, witty dialogue, intense drama, the works.  I’m hoping the compromise of just jotting notes on that project while channeling most of my writing energy toward writing Veil will be enough for the characters of that new project.

They’ll let me know.

Often and loudly.

We shall see, I suppose.  In the meanwhile, I’ll keep chugging on Veil and hopefully will be able to say that Chapter 7 is done when Friday’s post comes around.

You know, if I don’t procrastinate.  🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

